Why
is "Kiev Love" (kievlove.co.ua) on my "Hell
No"
List?
In my OPINION...
Based on the reports that I have received...
It APPEARS that this site/agency...
This is another case
of 'birds of a feather."
Avoid both.
UPDATE
- MAY 2009
They are also an
affiliate of Army of Brides (army-of-brides.com) - another scam agency.
Can it get any worse?
Here is some info
about them...
Jim:
I was writing to 15 women in Kiev through ****. I
suggested
meeting times for all of them for my trip to Kiev. They all
disappeared, except a
few who told me to contact agencies. When I got to Kiev about
a week later
they were all gone. A few had written that they were
not available. Three
had told me to contact agencies. The other 9 did
not write back. Only one
wrote back agreeing to meet. It was
Irina.
_http://www.****.com/17154.html_
(http://www.****.com/17154.html) . I sent
her my new Kiev
cell phone number and confirmed our meeting time and
place. Irina wrote
back saying it was a wrong number. But then
Valentina called me. This is
Valentina.
_http://kievlove.co.ua/view.php?l=&id=0000000065_
(http://kievlove.co.ua/view.php?l=&id=0000000065)
. I never met Irina. Valentina
had read the email I thought I was sending to Irina and taken
my new kiev cell phone number
from it and called me. She said I had to pay $50 to
meet Irina. I said no,
that I wasn't paying twice, because I had already been
corresponding. The
time for the date passed.
I never met any single woman I'd written to through ****,
except Veronika.
The next day Valentina called me and said I could meet women I was
writing
to on **** for free, and others for half price, at
$25. I never
met Irina. I met Veronika, who spoke almost no
English. We had coffee and I
had to end the date after 45 minutes because she wouldn't get
off the phone.
This is Veronika on Valentina's site,
_http://kievlove.co.ua/view.php?l=&id=0000000067_
(http://kievlove.co.ua/view.php?l=&id=0000000067) ;
and on dream
marriage. _http://www.****.com/21620.html_
(http://www.****.com/21620.html) .
This having become a fraud investigation as much as anything else,
I decided
to meet a few women through Valentina. One woman told how
her brother is a
policeman who stops foreigners and takes their money.
Another explained that
her job audition to be a translator for an agency was to
write letters to
foreign men pretending to be interested in them. Valentina
runs
_www.kievlove.co.ua_ (http://www.kievlove.co.ua) . I
cannot determine her
association with ****, except to confirm there is
information sharing.
Another date through Valentina didn't show and was "replaced" on
45-minutes
notice by Tatyana,
_http://kievlove.co.ua/view.php?l=&id=0000000149_
(http://kievlove.co.ua/view.php?l=&id=0000000149)
. I was told Tatyana was already in
a taxi and that it would cost $15. Tatyana refused
to go anywhere nearby
for coffee, and knowing we only had 45 minutes for a date due
to scheduling
concerns she walked us all the way down Kresatuk street to
TGI Fridays, refusing
all other coffee places on the way, where she tried to order
a $40 steak.
Tatyana was frumpy, not elegant or graceful, and had a hairy
upper lip with
somewhat thick, black hair. When I put a stop to
the steak she ordered $35
worth of drinks and food while I had a Sprite. I left her
there feasting away to
go to my next meeting after paying. The day ended
with Valentina arranging
a meeting with my "top choice", Polina,
_http://kievlove.co.ua/view.php?l=&id=0000000159_
(http://kievlove.co.ua/view.php?l=&id=0000000159) ,
who marched
off when I was about to pay Valentina the $25 for the
meeting, claiming she
was offended that I was paying in front of her. Maybe
that was not perfect
thinking on my part - but not grounds to walk off, especially
for someone
really interested in meeting. Valentina alleged she had
told me something like
this would happen if I didn't pay in advance....except, she
hadn't. The whole
thing seemed calculated to get me to make payments in
advance. Valentina
knew this was near the end of my time in Kiev.
I had seen Valentina before, last December, when I also visited Kiev
(but
not using ****). I had arranged a date with
Ekaterina through
****. Here is a photo of her on
Valentina's web site.
_http://kievlove.co.ua/view.php?l=&id=0000000010_
(http://kievlove.co.ua/view.php?l=&id=0000000010)
. When I got to TGI Fridays for
our date, Valentina was there
instead! Imagine my surprise. She said
Ekaterina had to meet at another
time, and wanted to show me a binder with lots of photos of
other women. I
declined the binder option and finally did meet Ekaterina,
but she was cold,
rude, and took us to a restaurant and ordered an expensive
meal while barely
speaking to me.
I have also noticed that **** sends out form emails that
were not
written by the ladies. In fact, ladies I have met in person
in Kiev have
"written" me on ****.
In short, **** appears to be a total scam, and
_www.kievlove.co.ua_ (http://www.kievlove.co.ua) appears to
be about 90% scam.
Valentina knew when I was returning to my home country. In
fact, a number
of "ladies" had written to me on **** saying they could
not meet me
but asking how long I would be in Kiev and where I was
staying. This
appears to be all information that they use to help get money out of
you - from
paying for dates in advance that do not materialize to writing lots of
new
emails to you after they know you are gone. Along these
lines, the day Valentina
knew I was leaving Kiev by airplane, I received 9 emails from
the other
ladies on ****, all claiming they just received my
messages were very
sorry to miss me and that they wanted me to come back.
So before you arrange a date through **** or Kiev Love,
just
remember you aren't getting a date with a beautiful woman, like
_http://kievlove.co.ua/view.php?l=&id=0000000010_
(http://kievlove.co.ua/view.php?l=&id=0000000010) , or
_http://www.****.com/17154.html_
(http://www.****.com/17154.html) . You're
getting a date with Valentina:
_http://kievlove.co.ua/view.php?l=&id=0000000010_
(http://kievlove.co.ua/view.php?l=&id=0000000
010) .
And yes I will be seeking (and I expect obtaining) a full refund
through my
credit card company.
"George" (not my real name)
more...
Dear Jim,
thank you for your helpful information about Hanuma and
Oleg Sedyshev (Syedeshev). I did not pay any money for one of
his
services. But I have found a woman from Ukraine on a free website (Free
Russian Personals). She has had contact to Mrs. Anastasiya Bantysh of
agenca "Darina". Mrs. Bantish appeared to my fiancee as the nice girl
next door to help lonesome girls. But she seems to be the right hand od
Syedeshev. Her webside
"http://kievlove.co.ua/about.php?l=" And also
interesting is "http://www.army-of-brides.com/ouraffiliates.html",
where you will find her as partner of Hanuma Org.
Now we have
the problem that my girl's profiles have to be deleted. It is not nice
to see her man-seeking again and again. But all website only hide the
profiles for some week, while the profile ID's are still listed. And
then the old profiles turn up again.
I hope my letter did not bore you.
Kind regards.
****.
VERY
interesting report from May '09
Jim:
I've
always found Ukranian girls to be beautiful, so when a lady stopped on
the street (Valentina) regarding meeting a Ukranian woman seeking an
American man, I was intrigued. When she insisted that I pay $100 for
the date, however, I became suspicious. So I googled the website, saw
your piece, and learned that my suspicions were confirmed.