head
A Foreign Affair
...is Personally Recommended by Jim
Jim Personally
Recommends...




Russian Euro





Brazil Cupid



Caribbean Cupid



Your Russian, Latin & Asian Marriage Agency Checklist - By THE Leader in Anti-Scam - Jim


Why is "Dating Service" on my "Hell No" List?

Dating Service - Manager – Anna Petrova - Leninskiy Prospekt, 180/C, office #5, Moscow, Russia

In my OPINION...

Based on the reports that I have received...

It APPEARS that this site/agency...

...is another major scam.

You do the work. They pay you.

Usually, you are paid through direct deposit.

Guess what. The money is non-existent.

After you get the money, the bank or the FBI knocks on your door.

YOU are liable for this money.

Click here for other info and companies doing this scam.

Here is the letter that I received...

Jim,

I was approached by a Russian agency that wants to pay me to edit their business letters that have been translated into very poor English.  The letters involve information about obtaining visas to the USA and enlisting financial representatives in the USA to help speed up money transfers to women listed in their dating service.  They promise to pay me about $600 for my work at the end of the month through Pay Pal, Western Union, or mailed check. From the letters I have edited, I know that the agency claims to protect its USA clients by promising to deliver money quickly and face to face to face with the women recipients to avoid scams.

The only suspicious information I can find on your website is the telephone number of their headquarters in Moscow  +74952421001.  You have a telephone number in your telephone list of scammers with only the last digit different as +74952421000.

Here is the rest of their information:

"We represent an european holding which combines several partner companies and has diffrent branches worlwide. You will be directly communicating with one of our
representatives located at St. Petersburg, Russia:

Our physical address is as follows:

Leninskiy Prospekt, 180/C, office #5
Moscow, Russia
Phone/Fax: +74952421001

Our company connects people from all over the world with the help of the Internet.
Some of our most popular and representative websites include:

www.dating.ru"

I receive and send email to their email address:
 
"Anna Petrova" <anna_petrova_2003@rambler.ru>

Their emails are signed "Dating Service". 

I would like like to know if this a legitimate service or involved with scamming.

Thank you,
****

Dating Service - Manager – Anna Petrova - Leninskiy Prospekt, 180/C, office #5, Moscow, Russia

Jim Personally Recommends...


Jim Personally
Recommends..
© 1999-2010 Jim's Lists All rights reserved.

Disclaimer of LiabilityInformation found on this site has been reported to me. I, Jim, base my findings on thousands and thousands of reports over 10 years of operating my site. When I make a finding, you can rely on it as reliable. In the end, it is opinion, not fact. But being based on thousands of reports, well, think about it.